confessions of a shitty driver

the 10

the 10

Right now the 10 freeway is the bane of my existence. I’m 21 years old and I haven’t started driving regularly on the freeway until about a week ago. When I do, I’m secretly terrified, gripping the wheel with white knuckles and straining my eyes so as not to miss the signs. And of course, like many experiences in my life, I go from never driving on the freeway to being forced into driving one of the most complicated ones. It’s either nothing or all the way in my case.

Since I’ve been living in Boston for the past 3 and a half years of my life, and got my license late in high school, why I’m not an experienced driver is hardly unfathomable (although some people still don’t seem to get it). It’s pretty depressing but at the same time kind of a silly thing to get depressed about. Maybe next week I’ll get better and then the 10 freeway can kiss my ass.

1 Comment

Filed under Everyone

One response to “confessions of a shitty driver

  1. Stan

    You’ll be a great driver Julienne! Don’t worry too much about it- As Mickey Rosa said, “Let the car drive by itself.”

    Okay, I don’t think that’s a great idea, but you’ll get used to driving in no time! As Rufus (Rowan Atkinson) said, “in the flashest of flashes.”

    Henyaaaa!

Leave a Reply

