the new Tilley

My 6 favorites

My 6 favorites

The New Yorker is celebrating its 84th anniversary by holding another drawing contest for their elegant Victorian dandy, Eustace Tilley. They’ve narrowed it down to 12 finalists, and above are my 6 favorites. There were two finalists who had Tilley and the iPhone, which is relevant to our digital age, and I like them both. I wasn’t a big fan of the Batman or bloody corpse one, but you can see all 12 finalists on the New Yorker website.

This magazine is a classic, and it has come a long way since the first publication in 1925. (Random facts from a history of journalism class at BU). But anyway, it’s my personal favorite and one of the things that make me love New York besides Sex and the City, the City and my lovely friends from the east coast. Now if I wasn’t an unpaid intern/unemployed college student, I’d buy myself a subscription so I could stop reading articles off my laptop.

2 Comments

Filed under Please Wead

2 responses to “the new Tilley

  1. Thanks for selecting my entry (NYC Taxi) as one of your favorites! Nice blog. And, yes, avoid the 10 fwy at all costs.

  2. elysetang

    hi, i have one now too!

Leave a Reply

