the room in the brownstone

Even though I’ve been breaking out like a 15-year old, I’m missing college life like an old lady. Besides my boyfriend, friends, and living in the city, I think the thing that’s hardest to let go of is the lifestyle. Getting onto the subway right outside my brownstone and going to Starbucks on Newbury Street is something I sorely miss. It’s just different when you walk to Starbucks on an old street passing boutiques, trees, and beautiful brick brownstones than driving to the Starbucks next to Ce Fiore at the corner plaza. There just isn’t much street life in LA, and like Samantha says from Sex and the City, “I’ve forgotten how to use my effing legs.”

Here’s my beloved old room in the 625 brownstone.

Top: my bed, Left to Right: Vanity with art by Jill, Totoro puzzle, mini booze bottles, my desk, and my walk-in closet

Top: my bed, Left to Right: Vanity with art by Jill, Totoro puzzle, mini booze bottles, my desk, and my walk-in closet

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

