Nintendo DS Nerd: Gardening Mama

Gardening Mama

Gardening Mama

I’m in DS nerd mode right now and I was looking for more games to download for my R4. There wasn’t anything good, but Stan found this new game coming out in April that’s a spin off of Cooking Mama, but you garden instead. The images look pretty sweet, and since Cooking Mama is so fun, I figure this one should be good too.

I think it’s one of the better cooking games. I’ve also tried Gourmet Chef and Iron Chef America. Gourmet Chef is okay, but it’s more precise, the way you have to cut the vegetables and plate the dishes. The characters aren’t very cute either. Iron Chef America is super complicated. You have to make all these dishes with one ingredient and send your character to school. After awhile, it just got really tiring. I like Cooking Mama because you make Japanese dishes too. I also like her fob accent, it cracks me up.

The R4 chip is the best thing ever invented. I’ll never have to buy another game again!

4/27/09 Update

I downloaded Gardening Mama and it works! Here’s the link friends: http://nds.hkorz.com/search-id-18186557.html

I didn’t really try playing yet, but it pretty much works like Cooking Mama except you’re planting flowers and vegetables. I’ll update again when I familiarize myself better.

1 Comment

Filed under Games, Scrumptious

One response to “Nintendo DS Nerd: Gardening Mama

  1. It’s interesting to see just how pervasive memory has become in our everyday lives. It seems like everywhere I turn, I see something with a card slot or USB port, lol. I guess it makes sense though, considering how much cheaper memory has become lately…Ahhh… who am I to complain. I can’t get by a day without my R4 / R4i!(Submitted from Nintendo DS running R4i RPost)

Leave a Reply

