my own senior breakfast

I went to one of my favorite restaurants today…

the wine list

the wine list

Yep, the restaurant name is my name.  I discovered the place after Eric brought me two summers ago, and I absolutely fell in love with it. Not only was the food fresh and amazing, the setting has this European touch to it. It’s one of the few places that I would feel comfortable eating alone.

Today was Senior Breakfast at BU, and because I can’t go, I decided to have my own senior breakfast with Jill. As usual, we didn’t manage to get out of the house until like 12:30, and by then brunch wasn’t being served anymore. We had lunch instead, and although it wasn’t as good as the first time I went, I’m definitely going back to try their breakfast.

picture-1LEFT: Normandy quiche with spinach and salmon. Grilled chicken salad with celery, dried apricots, cranberries, peanuts and arugula.

RIGHT: Terragon chicken salad on rosemary bread with the soup of day. (It had salmon and bacon bits…too salty).

I ordered the quiche and I’d rate it a 7 out of 10 because of the saltiness. It helped to pair it with the giant strawberry and cantaloupe, but if you have to mix your food with different flavors, it’s probably because it isn’t very good. The chicken salad wasn’t bad, but they were really generous with the chicken and I felt like that was all I was eating. I tried Jill’s Terragon chicken sandwich, which was light and refreshing, but didn’t really stand out otherwise in flavor. I wish I remember which sandwich I ordered last time because it was so good. Oh, and the soup was kind of gross. Even though the food wasn’t super, I still love the place because of the ambiance and I remember they did have good food, maybe we just ordered the wrong stuff today? The dishes are a little pricey, ranging from $12 – $15, and the whole place is filled with an older crowd, mostly Caucasian. Still, there aren’t that many cute places like that around Arcadia, so it’s much appreciated!

2651 Mission Street
San Marino, California 91108

http://www.juliennetogo.com/index.php

1 Comment

Filed under Scrumptious

One response to “my own senior breakfast

  1. Terran

    that’s really funny =p

Leave a Reply

