how about them three apples?

For all of you who have asked, no this was not a Hello Kitty cult convention and yes, it did take place in LA. Here are pictures from one of many Hello Kitty events going on at Royal/t for the next few weeks in honor of Hello Kitty’s 35th Birthday! Yep, Hello Kitty is 35 years old this November, and of course, she’s still fabulous as always.

Screen shot 2009-10-26 at 4.44.07 PMMy undying love for Hello Kitty has been strong ever since I’ve been about four or five years old. I’m sure everyone else who was in line at 9 am (and many, much earlier) on a Saturday morning share this feeling with me. I didn’t even make the 100 person cut in line to receive the free gift bag. But I was fortunate enough to get one anyway because it turned out that the staff’s unpromising, “I think there might be extra gift bags in the back…” actually came true!  I got a bag full of Hello Kitty goods. The exhibition inside Royal/t is really fun with so many art pieces by different artists featuring Hello Kitty. My favorite part was the Friends With You hot air balloon that really moves up and down!

Note: I know I haven’t updated in about a month, but it’s because I’ve frantically been trying to get my life together and it’s been rough!

1 Comment

Filed under Come out and play

One response to “how about them three apples?

Leave a Reply

