100 Layer Cake + Benefit Cosmetics Party

100 Layer Cake is my favorite wedding blog. Before you ask if I’m getting married soon, I’m not. I just like to read it for inspiration and party ideas (not all the decorations, color schemes and giant balloons have to be reserved for wedding celebrations!). Also, when I do plan on getting married, I can look back on everything I’ve bookmarked and know exactly what I want on my day.

Last night they held an event where Benefit Cosmetics gave the first 35 people to RSVP a free brow wax and makeup session. It was like a big slumber party, all the makeup artists were really sweet and they decorated and catered with a lot of my favorite things including tarts from Fruute and Geronimo Balloons.

After my makeup was done, I ended up getting the POREfessional, a balm that minimizes the appearance of your pores. It really works and is light on the skin.

Leave a comment

Filed under Come out and play, Fashion

Leave a Reply

